Library Catalogue

You are here:

SERVICES

List of Community Libraries

A-Z List of Community Libraries within Birmingham.
Sheldon Library Opening Hours change from the 26th August 2017.

Aston Library

Aston Library Details

99 Whitehead Road, Birmingham. B6 6EJ, Tel: 0121 464 1184, Email:aston.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Acocks Green Library. Photograph by Sarah Were.

Acocks Green Library

Shirley Road, Birmingham, B27 7XH. Tel: 0121 464 1738, Email: acocks.green.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Balsall Heath Library

Balsall Heath Library Details

Moseley Road, Birmingham. B12 9BX, Tel: 0121 464 1962 Email:balsall.heath.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Bartley Green Library

Bartley Green Library Details

Adams Hill, Birmingham. B32 3QG, Tel: 0121 464 4473, Email: bartley.green.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Birchfield Library

Birchfield Library Details

Trinity Road, Birmingham. B6 6AH, Tel: 0121 464 4202 Email: birchfield.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
The POD Bloomsbury Library

Bloomsbury Library at the POD Details

The POD in Oliver Street, Tel: 07745261978 (available Tuesday & Wednesday), email: bloomsbury.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Boldmere Library

Boldmere Library Details

119 Boldmere Road, Birmingham B73 5TU Tel: 0121 464 1048, Email: boldmere.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Castle Vale Library

Castle Vale Library Details

Spitfire House, 10 High Street, Castle Vale, Birmingham B35 7PR, Tel: 0121 464 7335, Email: castle.vale.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Druids Heath Library

Druids Heath Library Details

  Idmiston Croft, Birmingham. B14 5NJ, Tel: 0121 303 7171, Email: druids.heath.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Erdington Library

Erdington Library Details

Orphanage Road, Birmingham. B24 9HP, Tel: 0121 464 0798, Email: erdington.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Frankley Library

Frankley Library Details

Balaam Wood Academy, New Street, Birmingham. B45 0EU, Tel: 0121 464 7676, Email: frankley.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Glebe Farm Library

Glebe Farm Library Details

Glebe Farm Road, Birmingham. B33 9NA, Tel: 0121 464 4210, Email: glebe.farm.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Hall Green Library

Hall Green Library Details

1221 Stratford Road, Birmingham. B28 9AD, Tel: 0121 464 6633, Email: hall.green.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Handsworth Library Refurbishment

Handsworth Library Details

Soho Road, Birmingham. B21 9DP, Tel: 0121 464 1185, Email: handsworth.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Harborne Library

Harborne Library Details

High Street, Harborne, Birmingham. B17 9QG, Tel: 0121 464 1596, Email: harborne.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Kings Heath Library

Kings Heath Library Details

High Street, Birmingham. B14 7SW, Tel: 0121 464 1515, Email: kings.heath.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Kings Norton Library

Kings Norton Library Details

Pershore Road South, Birmingham. B30 3EU, Tel: 0121 464 1532, Email: kings.norton.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Kingstanding Library

Kingstanding Library Details

Kingstanding Road, Birmingham B44 9ST, Tel: 0121 464 5193, Email: kingstanding.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Mere Green Library

Mere Green Library Details

30A Mere Green Road, Birmingham B75 5BT, Tel: 0121 464 4592, Email: mere.green.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Northfield Library

Northfield Library Details

77 Church Road, Birmingham B31 2LB, Tel: 0121 464 1007, Email: northfield.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Perry Common Library

Perry Common Library Details

College Road, Birmingham B44 0HH, Tel: 0121 464 0481, Email: perry.common.library@birmingham.gov.uk   
Quinton Library

Quinton Library Details

Ridgacre Road, Birmingham B32 2TW, Tel: 0121 464 7400, Email: quinton.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Shard End Library entrance

Shard End Library Details

The Shard, All Saints Square, Shard End Crescent, Shard End. B34 7AG, Tel: 0121 464 6779, Email: shard.end.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Sheldon Library Front

Sheldon Library Details

Brays Road, Birmingham B26 2RJ, Tel: 0121 464 3512, Email: sheldon.library@birmingham.gov.uk   
Small Heath Library

Small Heath Library Details

Muntz Street, Birmingham B10 9RX, Tel: 0121 464 6155, Email: small.heath.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
South Yardley Library

South Yardley Library Details

Yardley Road, Birmingham B25 8LT, Tel: 0121 464 1944/0156, Email: south.yardley.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Sparkhill Library

Sparkhill Library Details

641 Stratford Road Birmingham B11 4EA, Tel: 0121 303 0732, Email: sparkhill.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Spring Hill Library

Spring Hill Library Details

Spring Hill, Birmingham B18 7BH, Tel: 0121 464 7422, Email: spring.hill.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Stirchley Library

Stirchley Library Details

Bournville Lane, Birmingham B30 2JT, Tel: 0121 464 1534, Email: stirchley.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Sutton Coldfield High Street

Sutton Coldfield Library Details

Lower Parade , Sutton Coldfield, B72 1XX, Tel: 0121 464 2274, Email: sutton.coldfield.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Tower Hill Library

Tower Hill Library Details

Tower Hill, Birmingham B42 1LG, Tel: 0121 464 194, Email: tower.hill.library@birmingham.gov.uk      
Walmley Library

Walmley Library Details

Walmley Road, Sutton Coldfield B76 1NP,  Tel: 0121 464 1842, Email: walmley.library@birmingham.gov.uk  
Ward End Library

Ward End Library Details

Washwood Heath Road, ward End, Birmingham B8 2HF , Tel: 0121 464 0366, Email: ward.end.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Weoley Castle Library

Weoley Castle Library Details

76 Beckbury Road, Weoley Castle, Birmingham B29 5HR, Tel: 0121 464 1664,  Email:weoley.castle.library@birmingham.gov.uk
Yardley Wood Library

Yardley Wood Library Details

Highfield Road , Birmingham, B14 4DU, Tel: 0121 464 2110, Email: yardley.wood.library@birmingham.gov.uk    
Information Points at the Library of Birmingham

Joining, Renewing and Reserving

It takes no time at all to become a library member, but don't forget to bring proof of your address.
Library of Birmingham

Library of Birmingham Opening Hours

Check here for our opening hours, including bank holidays.
Image credit: Carillion PLC

Library closures including Bank Holidays

Bank Holiday and planned closures.